spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notifications silenced

glow and hum
My body won’t silence notifications.

I prepare myself for sleep by
Fighting the vibration that radiates from my core
If I let it flow freely the mattress will melt.

You fear I am a neutron star-
The remanence of catastrophe-
All the inertia of what I’ve had to offer.
denser than the sun.
compact
potential.


Deliberately, mindfully, braiding my hair
the tips tickling my cherry-red burnt shoulder blades.

Left to my imagination, my split ends become
your persuasive kisses
making sanctuary of my summer hot skin.

Am I merely a burning mass?
Should you protect your lips?

Water meet fire—hiss
Your lust my desire- kiss
Space could be infinite and dark
But synchronicity is a work of art.


12:10 am - Saturday, May. 28, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim