spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm still angry

I'm a wreck of Titanic proportion,
sing those lies again but this time
turn up the distortion,
so I can hear what's real!
So I can't underestimate how
little you feel.

Your song it lied--
your eyes hide the shame of that night--
Your fingers type out the cute little
flirtations
but only if you're in separate locations.
What good is a crush?
what good is lust?
What good is your art if it won't be seen?
What use is your heart if it doesn't bleed?

Inside your mind there�s a room to hide,
But why decorate it if you won�t let someone inside?

You don�t care a bit.
NO!
Your selfishness is breeding
An army to administer my beating�
You call yourself a crutch
But with such delicate stuff
You have to compromise not self-adjust.
My bones were fine,
And your inability to give
Didn�t heal.
They broke them.

7:18 pm - Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

girlinmoon
blurrystars
ditchinmitch
windofmysoul
alwaysinhim
collaborate
jumpinheart
songofmysoul
charles-dee