spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what a treat

How do you hold so much space for him,
without a power grab involved,
he sunk into you like the first moment off his feet all day.
the comfort, and connection I see between you
like fireworks, firing synapses, blooms on an apple tree-

I long for the caress of a hand that knows mine through
hell, high tide, Death Valley, Denali.

I mean what I say, it was always you,
not just your eyes, curls, attitude-
When I see beauty I say it-
hope to drown in a lake of it.
Can't let fear betray me for it
I have to hold the space for it.

May I ask for a party favor?
May I have a piece of him?
May I share your spoon?
May I peek around his bends?

I'll lay moments of joy at your feet
as a thank you,
a hostess gift,
a little treat.

3:21 pm - Thursday, May. 19, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim