spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pale Blue.

An eager yes
The smell of your skin against mine
Soft friction in the cloud light
Offering earthly delight,
I nod and yearn in spite of
my mother’s voice mimicking conscience
Reminding me of your “Priorities.”

Moments shared expand, exhale-
Weightless moisture humid, inhale-

The night you slid through-
I had called out for you,
In the rhythm of soap against skin
I ached to feel clean again
Enough to enjoy the fruits of my labor of love,
My body, my soul, and connection there of-

And you came to my window-
All shattered and said-
I think you’re you
I like that
Come to my bed
But the joke was on you If you thought you thought this through.


Your eyes are the color of my security blanket-

12:27 am - Monday, May. 23, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim