spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alone, I shine.

My love can be like a thousand stars lighting up the night sky
But I get so obsessed
I don�t know how and I certainly don�t know why.
It�s a mysterious conflagration between my head and my heart
I don�t know how to stop it because I can�t determine how they start
I�m a bucket with a hole
And unfixable weakness
Like the rip in my soul
From my digressions
Make my ears hear pain where there is none�
Make my eyes see two where there is one�
Make my tongue make moves that are no fun---

I�m a million tiny atoms
Each reaching out for another spark to grow astounding
I�m an element wishing I were compounded.
I want more. Every moment more. I�m greedy and needy and selfish and a bore.

Where I once was:
There are two of me.
Alike in both figure and proficiency
Doubled and divided I stand small and tall
Broken and United I have nothing and all.
I am Bright and ignorant
Clueless and astute
Forgiving and relentless
Unknown and absolute.

Let us say:
I was part of an us
A we if you will
And my beautiful
Girl shut doors
Where the wind
Blew still---

Now I�m the one who is still�
Alone in my shell,
I am a million tiny stars shooting miles across the sky�
I will be alight.
I will be alright.
Tonight is any night.
And when I wake to the sun
I�ll remember I am one.
And one isn�t ever none.

12:53 am - Thursday, Aug. 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

girlinmoon
blurrystars
ditchinmitch
windofmysoul
alwaysinhim
collaborate
jumpinheart
songofmysoul
charles-dee