spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Heads


My father bought me brown wool socks today;
And I am glad to be alive!
Ashes to ashes and electrostatic dusters all around�
For we have a house to clean,
Full of unclaimed memories and the smells of someone
Who considered me: �family�
In what sense of that word?

Thank god she taught you to dance
Because when we get to moving our family
Super collides�
We explode like an Independence Day fireworks display
And our mothers are the Grande Finale!
So to the Island we will go to declare ourselves Independent from
The tyrant King George.
And freedom will ring�
From sea to shining sea!

Today felt like something from a New Yorker short fiction story
And I saw phrases in the way the sand lay
Lace crocheted between water molecules
There were few clouds in the sky
I hope I have a thousand clouds in the sky on the day that I die.
Before I climb the rope to that
Tree house in the sky.

Now is the time to get your hands on the things that are important to you.
Read the will and will yourself to forgive
These mistakes we've renamed:
Learning experiences.

We are a (photograph every time we�re together) family
A (tell that joke until it�s not funny anymore) family
We are a (funny voice, sing-a-long) family
One where people dance and brew joyous noises
As well as unpleasant smells.

We are each of us, ourselves.

4:37 am - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

girlinmoon
blurrystars
ditchinmitch
windofmysoul
alwaysinhim
collaborate
jumpinheart
songofmysoul
charles-dee