spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fire opal

bounding ideas
muddling thoughts
whimpering hopes
discouraged dreams.

Ignored
indignant
irritated
irrationally irate.

you act as though the
priceless gems I offer you-
are less rare than others'
- and somehow at your assessment
my jewels refract less light.

My sparkle dims.

I am plagued by a boisterous pyre
built dozens of yards in the air-
A match.
A breeze.
Combustion; it seems,
the solution my body desires.

At what temperature do Opals melt?

8:52 pm - Thursday, Sept. 21, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim