spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am a ghost of my former doormat
When I am hurt I speak up.
I am not here to placate or soothe if it is upsetting to me.

You have your version
but I see both sides
your snippets and nitpicks
hiding with pride
but I'm here and I'm clear and I'm clam and I'm calm.

I will only take so much

above the storm.
I stand tall.

I was here before you
I'll be here long after
my root system spreads out far and wide
I have nothing to hide.

8:11 pm - Friday, Oct. 06, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim