spit-tears's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I have become a woman with
sore fingertips from
the bass guitar Ian lent me-
and he's been patiently teaching me to play.
It sometimes makes me miss your basement space in our home-
I wanted to be invited down.

At night I hide in my room and
listen to the wreckers.
wishing I was still young and dumb enough to
smoke a pack of camel crush every. single. day.
But you cared about me enough to
help me quit.


If Id've had the spark when I was younger
maybe Id've impressed someone?
my name in lights-
the childish slights-
over-shadowed by
the power of youth.

I have so much left to give and so much
left to receive.

9:24 pm - Sunday, Oct. 08, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

collaborate
alwaysinhim